Webinar platforms
What webinar software really costs in 2026
Ten platforms. Entry tier, billed yearly. Plus the column every other comparison skips: what automation really costs you on top of the sticker price.
Read from each vendor’s own pricing page on 5 September 2026 (Kartra on 14 September). Rechecked since: WebinarJam and EverWebinar pricing on 21 September, Kartra’s help centre on 24 September, Welya’s pricing on 25 September 2026.
The one thing to check before you buy. Five of these ten platforms do not include automated or evergreen webinars in their entry tier — Demio, WebinarJam, ClickMeeting, WebinarGeek and BigMarker. Demio, WebinarJam, WebinarGeek and ClickMeeting put it a tier up, and BigMarker keeps it for Enterprise. Welya, our pick, says it runs both live and evergreen webinars, and its pricing grid lists the same features on all three plans: only the caps change. Livestorm includes it, then uses an attendee credit for every viewer, one per person per session. Kartra is retiring its webinar module: its help centre says that from 1 November 2026 you will no longer be able to create or edit webinars. Compare the Evergreen column, not the price.
| Platform | From (billed yearly) | Yearly saving | Attendees | Session cap | Evergreen | EU billing | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Welyaour pick | €79/mo excl. tax | 20 % | 500 | 2 h | Yes (per Welya) | No (€ pricing, US company) | Try free (affiliate link) |
| eWebinar | $84/mo | 15 % | Not stated | Not stated | Core product | No | See plans |
| Demio | $45/mo | 29 % | 50 | 3 h | Higher tier | No | See plans |
| WebinarJam | $39/mo | 20 % | 100 | 1 h | Higher tier | No | See plans (affiliate link) |
| EverWebinar | $99/mo | 50 % | Not stated | Not stated | Core product | No | See plans (affiliate link) |
| ClickMeeting | $37/mo | 23 % | 50 | Not stated | Higher tier | Yes | See plans |
| WebinarGeek | €49/mo | 29 % | 50 | 2 h | Higher tier | Yes | See plans |
| Livestorm | €2.5 / attendee | Yearly only | 3000 | 4 h | Uses credits | Yes | See plans |
| BigMarker | Quote only | No | 1000 | Not stated | Enterprise only | No | Request a quote |
| Kartraall-in-one suite | $99/mo | 17 % | Not stated | Not stated | Module retiring 1 Nov 2026 | No | See plans |
One company, three rows: Kartra, WebinarJam and EverWebinar are all published by Genesis Digital. Genesis Digital pays us a commission on WebinarJam and EverWebinar through the buttons marked “affiliate link”; the Kartra button goes to Kartra’s public pricing page and is not tracked. Welya, our pick, pays us a commission too. Our criticism of WebinarJam and EverWebinar pricing stands regardless — read the conflict in full.
Our pick, and why
Across the ten, Welya is the one we point to first: a fixed price in euros (excluding tax), 500 attendees and sessions of up to two hours from €79/mo billed yearly (pricing grid read on 25 September 2026). Welya says it runs both live and evergreen webinars, and its pricing grid lists the same features on all three plans: only the caps change. The company that bills you is Welya, Inc., registered in Delaware (USA), not an EU entity. It is not the cheapest line in the table — ClickMeeting, WebinarJam, Demio and WebinarGeek all start lower. The closest like-for-like is WebinarJam Basic: $79/mo billed yearly, 500 attendees, two-hour sessions and EverWebinar included — the same figures as Welya’s entry plan, in dollars rather than euros. If you run occasional large events, look first at Welya’s own higher plans: Grow holds 2,000 attendees with three-hour sessions (€229/mo excl. tax, billed yearly), and Welya advertises unlimited attendees on Scale (€370/mo excl. tax, billed yearly, 12-hour sessions) — on Welya’s own figures, the largest room with a public price in this comparison. Next come WebinarJam Enterprise, with 5,000 attendees at a public price ($379/mo billed yearly, 4-hour sessions), and Livestorm Pro, the plan shown in the table, with 3,000, using one credit per person per session.
Try Welya free (affiliate link)Coupon onetomany takes 10 % off. From €79/mo excl. tax, billed yearly. Full breakdown first if you would rather read than click.
Thinking of leaving one?
- The Best Livestorm Alternatives Billed per attendee (€2.50 / $3.00), and on-demand replays consume credits.
- The Best Demio Alternatives Evergreen is absent from the Starter plan; the real entry price for automation is Growth at $80/mo.
- The Best eWebinar Alternatives Entry tier is limited to one active webinar and 1,000 registrants/month; annual discount is the lowest of the panel at 15 %.
- The Best WebinarJam Alternatives EverWebinar is bundled from the Basic tier up, not on the $39 Starter; Starter sessions are capped at one hour.
- The Best EverWebinar Alternatives Billed yearly, EverWebinar alone costs $99/mo — $20 more than WebinarJam Basic ($79/mo), which already includes it. Month to month the gap is $100.
- The Best BigMarker Alternatives No published price at any of the three tiers; evergreen, simulive and 24/7 webinars only start at Enterprise.
Buying a whole stack instead?
Three things that move the price more than the price
The number on the pricing page is the least useful figure on it. Here is what actually decides your bill.
Whether evergreen is included. Automation is the reason most people buy this software, and it is the feature most often held one tier out of reach. Demio’s $45 becomes $80. WebinarJam’s $39 becomes $79. ClickMeeting’s $37 becomes $48. Same product page, different bill.
Whether you pay for the tool or for the audience. Livestorm is the only one here priced per attendee: €2.50, or $3.00 on the USD selector. Your bill grows with your success. And every viewer uses a credit, live, on replay or on demand, one per person per session, so an evergreen funnel is charged for every new person who watches it.
What paying yearly saves. From 15 % at eWebinar to 50 % at EverWebinar. That gap is wide enough to flip the ranking between two platforms with identical monthly prices. Livestorm saves you nothing, because Pro is sold only as a yearly pack of attendee credits: there is no monthly price to compare.
How we compare
Prices are read from vendors’ own pricing pages, never from third-party roundups, and every page carries the date they were checked. We do not publish star ratings we did not collect.